When I first started this class, I had no idea that I would actually enjoy it. I thought that it was going to be just one more summer class that I had to get out of the way.

I was so wrong.

This class has opened my eyes to my own ideals. I had no idea that there were issues involving feminism that I would actually care about and be able to form an opinion on. For always hearing about how “bra-burning feminists” are “ruining” society, I’ve realized that I actually have more in common with them than I ever could have imagined.

I thank you and this class for giving me a forum to talk about what I’ve learned, from how Feminism is like pizza, to how the bra-burning never actually took place because the protesters never had a fire permit, and didn’t want to be arrested.

I feel like I could hold a decent conversation on feminist views and be more informed about what I think besides just the cut and dry arguments that have always been used.

Super excited to take my new found knowledge into the world and argue for fair treatment of all.

